Press "Enter" to skip to content

12 J&K Police officers inducted into IPS

SRINAGAR: The Centre on Monday approved the appointment of 12 J&K Police officers to the prestigious Indian Police Service (IPS) and allocated them to Jammu and Kashmir under the AGMUT cadre. This is after a gap of 11 years that local officers have been inducted into the IPS through promotion. A panel headed by UPSC member T C Anant had cleared the proposal for induction of these officers — Shakti Kumar Pathak, Dr Haseeb Mughal, Javid Ahmed Koul, Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, Shahid Mehraj Rather, Dr Ajeet Singh, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Vikas Gupta, Abdul Qayoom, Nisha Nathyal and Javid […]

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *