Press "Enter" to skip to content

President Kovind appoints Justice PC Ghose as India’s first Lokpal

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday appointed Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose as the first Lokpal of India. According to a press communiqué issued from the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Tuesday night, Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose has been appointed the chairperson of the Lokpal. The other four judicial members are Justice Dilip B Bhosale, Justice Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Justice Abhilasha Kumari, and Justice Ajay Kumar Tripathi. Members other than judicial members are — Dinesh Kumar Jain, Archana Ramasundaram, Mahender Singh, and Dr Indrajeet Prasad Gautam “These appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective […]

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *