Press "Enter" to skip to content

Congress stakes claim to form government in BJP-ruled Goa

HIGHLIGHTS The strength of Goa Assembly has reduced from 40 to 37 after the death of former Goa deputy chief minister and BJP lawmaker Francis D’Souza and resignation of two MLAs — Subhash Shirodkar and Dayanand Sopte While the Congress currently has 14 MLAs, down from 16 after Sopte and Shirodkar left it to join the BJP, the latter has 13 MLAs Three MLAs each of the Goa Forward Party, MGP and an Independent and the lone NCP legislator are supporting the BJP The Goa Congress on Saturday wrote to Governor Mridula Sinha and staked claim to form government […]

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *