Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant and his cabinet of 11 ministers took oath early Tuesday morning. (PTI Photo) Newly-inducted Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant Wednesday comfortably won the floor test in the Assembly by 20 votes while 15 MLAs voted against. Apart from the 11 BJP MLAs, including Pandurang Madkaikar, three each from Goa Forward Party, Maharashtra Gomantak Party (MGP) as well as three Independents supported the Sawant government. The strength of the Assembly has reduced from 40 to 36, including the Speaker. The Congress’ 14 MLAs and Churchill Alemao from the NCP voted against the motion while the […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *